Reflection – Week Two

I love this course! I like reading the blogs and comments of my classmates because everyone is very encouraging and supportive. It is not something you always see in college courses. I attended the Twitter chat on Tuesday and found it to be very helpful because it clarified our assignments for the week. I know that if I have a question, I could throw it out on our Twitter feed and it would be answered quickly. I really feel like this course is going to help me become a better teacher and it is really solidifying the importance of collaboration in teaching.

I think if there is one thing that holds me back it is my own insecurities. I always start out classes as being more quiet and observant instead of jumping in with my thoughts and comments. After a few weeks, I feel more comfortable and am not so reserved. This class is pushing me to be more outgoing faster, because of the commenting requirements. I read everything everyone writes, but I sometimes find it very difficult to think of the “right” thing to say in comments. Each week, I feel like I am doing a bit better.

Leave a Reply

