Week Nine Reflection

This week seemed like it was very productive for many of my classmates, even those who were on spring break. I thought the Twitter chat was very helpful again this week. I always look forward to joining the chat and finding out how everyone is doing and what challenges they have overcome! Even though I cannot always get to the chat on time because of my elementary school schedule, I enjoy getting caught up easily using Tweet Deck. I read my classmates blogs this week and have found that my data collection is not that different from others and I was happy to see that many of them have found solutions to some of the problems they were experiencing. I also had a couple of good responses to my blog. I always appreciate how encouraging my classmates are to me and my research. This is definitely a learning process for all of us! One comment I received asked me about my outliers in my data collection. I hadn’t really thought too much about outliers for my research because all my students love the hands on learning that centers provide to them. However, now I am thinking about the future. I may see that there are some outliers or I may do some data collection again in the future and I am not sure how to include outliers. I am very interested to read the research papers of my classmates to see how they address outliers in their data collection.

Leave a Reply

