Week Ten Reflection

This week was a hectic one. I thought it would be easier to analyze my data impartially, but I struggled at times because I keep thinking about how I can use it to improve my teaching and help my students. I tried to go back through my writing a few times to make sure I didn’t have any biased statements in it and I think I did pretty well. I was able to connect with what a few of my classmates were going through when I read their blogs. I like that I can read their findings and use some of their ideas in my writings. I took a suggestion and went back and edited my research question because I made changes to my focus group questions half way through my data collection. I also went back into tweetdeck and reread our Tuesday chat to make sure I wasn’t forgetting anything important. I really enjoy the Tuesday Twitter chats, I just wish I didn’t have PLCs every Tuesday, but at least everything is documented so I can catch up when I get online and join the chat. My only concerns for this week is whether I did my table correctly in APA format. I checked out Purdue Owl and looked at some online, but it still is confusing to me.

Leave a Reply

