Week Eight Reflection (ED Leadership)

This week I really enjoyed thinking about my moral purpose and the moral purposes of my classmates. The Twitter chat this week was very lively. There was a lot of really good insights and conversations. I don’t think that a lot of teachers take the time to consider their own moral purpose because it is a part of them. However, I feel that it is important to be mindful of what drives us. In reading the blogs of others, I really liked how Mia put hers together this week. She found an article that posed 3 questions about purpose and values. Her post made me think about my what gets me fired up. My main hot button issue when it comes to school is when there are injustices happening to my students.

I also enjoyed reading about the mentoring projects of others. I have found it to be very rewarding. I didn’t know that Sam was also mentoring about using a SmartBoard. Now I know that if I hit a snag, I can message her and maybe she can help me out.

Leave a Reply

