This week was a pretty good week over all. I was able to make it to the Twitter chat and read the blogs of my classmates. I also started my data collection this week and that was a lot of work, but it was also fun. My students are loving Chibitronics. We have had some really meaningful talks about being resilient. I discussed confidentiality with Tristan and the importance of displaying participants in a positive light, which was also brought up at our Twitter chat. Genevieve and I wrote about getting permission to video tape students for research. She asked if any of the parents wanted to know the results of my research. I hadn’t really thought about it until she asked, but none of my parents have ever asked what I found when doing research with their child. I find that interesting.

Leave a Reply

