Data Analysis has been a slow process for me. I’ve gone through my data three times and coded and recoded things. I feel like I have piles (mountains?) of information to sift through. I’m starting to try to figure out themes and where things connect. I haven’t really assembled anything really, it’s mostly just trying to figure out how and where to start trying to sort through it. I thought about using index cards, but the amount of time it would take to rewrite all that coded data could be a time waster and I don’t have a lot of time to waste. I can type faster than I can write and I have a dictation program which may make things go a lot faster if I just put it all into a word document and then assemble it by codes. It’s my project starting Monday night. I need to start the organizing process.

Leave a Reply

