Week Twelve Reflection (Impact on Tech)

I miss having our Twitter chats. I like hearing what everyone is doing. I know we get it in the blogs, but it’s not the same. This week, we all got ideas of how to make our action research reports more engaging. My favorite read was by O’Halloran. I love the headings he used in his report. I connected with Tristan on the importance of the making my introduction relevant and engaging to others. Sarah’s blog also pointed out the importance of really thinking through the title of my report. It’s the first thing people will read. Genevieve’s blog also discussed the section headings and using humor in our papers. I pointed out that many of us may not be the type of person who feels comfortable with getting super creative with the headings, but we can still use humor and humorous stories in our writing, especially in the introduction. My students are hilarious and they don’t even try, it just happens.

Leave a Reply

