Week 3 Reflection

Let me start by saying that once again, I posted my blog to the wrong category. I was wondering why I wasn’t receiving any comments and I finally figured it out. Chelsea posted about Wonderful Wednesday’s on her blog and I shared that I had tried it out last year. I shared about how it worked until the District required all parent volunteers to get background checks done. I would love to try it again, so I’ll have to talk to my current administrator. I hope that others will try it out as well. On Josie’s blog, I posed the question about how we can differentiate standardized tests so that they are better suited to students who are not “standardized” learners. On Jule’s blog, I contributed to the discussion about being questioned by parents over using technology in the classroom. Overall, I feel the blogs this week were very insightful and I really enjoyed our Twitter chat.

Leave a Reply

