I enjoyed trying something new this week and learning about what others thought about what everyone tried. I learned about DuoLingo on Chelsea’s blog and I think I might be able to find a way to use it in my classroom or for myself since so many of my students and parents speak Spanish and I don’t speak any Spanish. It is definitely something worth looking into. In Rachelle’s blog, I connected with her about using Google Forms for assessments. I have experience with Google Forms, which was why I decided to try SurveyMonkey. It was nice to be able to compare my experience as a new SurveyMonkey experience to her new experience using Google Forms. Jim evaluated Dragon Dictation, which I have used before for myself, but never with students. It is another program that I need to look into because I believe it could help some students in my classroom. Especially, my ELL students. I didn’t make it to our Twitter chat this week because I had a migraine and couldn’t see, but I did read it the next day.

Leave a Reply

